Thermocouples


ATA1 - K-Type Thermocouple with Alligator Clip
ATA1 - Thermocouple de type K avec pince crocodile

Le thermocouple de type K ATA1 peut s'accrocher à l'équipement de CVCR pour faciliter les tests en main libre. Accrochez-le aux lamelles de condensateur pour une mesure précise de thermomètre sec en plein air, notamment pour trouver la surchauffe cible. Accrochez-le au filtre évaporateur pour obtenir la mesure de thermomètre sec intérieur, notamment la température de sortie cible de l'évaporateur. Accrochez-le aux évents d'alimentation pour obtenir la mesure du thermomètre sec d'alimentation. L'ATA1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K. Les techniciens de CVCR trouvent l'ATA1 extrêmement utile pour journaliser des données ou effectuer des relevés en main libre. L'attache permet de stocker le fil du thermocouple sur la prise. Il suffit d'enrouler le fil en surplus autour de l'attache. Plus de fils enchevêtrés dans votre sac.

Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 to 400 °F (-46 to 204 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil est conçue pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 400 °F (204 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

ATAF1 - High Temperature K-Type Thermocouple with Alligator Clip
ATAF1 - Thermocouple de type K haute température avec pince crocodile

Le thermocouple de type K ATAF1 peut s'accrocher à l'équipement de CVCR pour faciliter les tests en main libre. L'isolation en fibre de verre résiste à des températures élevées allant jusqu'à 900 °F (482 °C). Accrochez-le à des fours résidentiels et commerciaux, des grils, des chaudières ou toute autre application à haute température. Vous pouvez également l'accrocher aux lamelles d'un condenseur lors de la recherche de surchauffe cible, les filtres d'un évaporateur ou les évents d'approvisionnement difficiles à atteindre. L'ATAF1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K. La pince crocodile pratique est d'un grand secours lors de l'enregistrement de données ou pour se libérer les mains. Idéal pour les multimètres avec une plage de 1 000 °F (538 °C).

L'attache permet de stocker le fil du thermocouple sur la prise. Il suffit d'enrouler le fil en surplus autour de l'attache. Plus de fils enchevêtrés.

Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 to 900 °F (-46 to 482 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil en fibre de verre est conçue pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 900 °F (482 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

ATB1 - K-Type Thermocouple
ATB1 - Thermocouple de type K

Le thermocouple de type K ATB1 est utilisé pour relever la température de l'air, des surfaces ou des liquides jusqu'à 400 °F (204 °C). Utilisez l'ATB1 pour obtenir les relevés de thermomètres secs en plein air lors de la recherche de surchauffe cible. L'ATB1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K.

L'attache permet de stocker le fil du thermocouple sur la prise. Il suffit d'enrouler le fil en surplus autour de l'attache et de l'introduire dans un des œillets. Gardez-en quelques uns à différentes longueurs pour passer rapidement d'un thermocouple à un autre sur des travaux spécifiques. Plus de fils embrouillé dans votre sac.

Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 to 400 °F (-46 to 204 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil est conçue pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 400 °F (204 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

ATBF1 - High Temperature K-Type Thermocouple
ATBF1 - Thermocouple de type K haute température

L'isolation en fibre de verre du thermocouple de type K ATBF1 résiste à des températures élevées allant jusqu'à 900 °F (482 °C). L'ATBF1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K. Idéal pour les multimètres avec une plage de 1 000 °F (538 °C).

Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 to 900 °F (-46 to 482 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil en fibre de verre est conçue pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 900 °F (482 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

ATC1R - Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 1/8” to 3/4” for Refrigeration
ATC1R - Thermocouple à pince de serrage de 0,32 à 1,91 cm (1/8 à 3/4 po) pour réfrigération

Le thermocouple à pince de serrage de type K ATC1R est utilisé pour relever la température de tuyaux ou de toute autre surface cylindrique à l'intérieur de sa mâchoire d'une ouverture de 0,32 à 1,91 cm (1/8 à 3/4 po). L'utilisation d'un thermocouple à pince de serrage facilite grandement les relevés de surchauffe et de sous-refroidissement. Utilisez l'ATC1R avec la plupart des unités de réfrigération. L'ATC1R peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K.

Le capteur est pratiquement isolé des conditions ambiantes, ce qui permet au thermocouple de relever la température réelle de la conduite tant qu'il y est accroché. La grande surface du capteur augmente la force de serrage pour aider le capteur à atteindre la bonne température en 30 secondes. La mâchoire est conçue spécialement pour la climatisation. Sa capacité de serrage vous permet donc de relever la température de tuyaux qui sont fixés à tout angle aux murs ou à d'autres surfaces.

Ouverture de la mâchoire : diamètre de 0,32 à 1,91 cm (1/8 à 3/4 po) (diamètre externe)
Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 à 257 °F (-46 à 125 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde et matériau de la pince : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil et le matériau de la pince sont conçus pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 257 °F (125 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.
Délai de stabilisation : moins de 30 secondes.

ATC2 - Large Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 3/8” to 2 1/4” for Air Conditioning
ATC2 - Thermocouple à pince de serrage large de 0,95 à 5,72 cm (3/8 à 2 1/4 po) pour climatisation

Le thermocouple à pince de serrage de type K ATC2 est utilisé pour relever la température de tuyaux moyens, de gros tuyaux ou de toute autre surface cylindrique à l'intérieur de sa mâchoire d'une ouverture de 0,95 à 5,72 cm (3/8 à 2 1/4 po). L'utilisation d'un thermocouple à pince de serrage facilite grandement les relevés de surchauffe et de sous-refroidissement. Utilisez l'ATC2 avec la plupart des unités de climatisation. L'ATC2 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K.

La mâchoire est conçue spécialement pour la climatisation. Sa capacité de serrage vous permet donc de relever la température de tuyaux qui sont fixés à tout angle aux murs ou à d'autres surfaces. Le capteur atteint la température correcte en une minute.

Ouverture de la mâchoire : diamètre de 0,95 à 5,72 cm (3/8 à 2 1/4 po) (diamètre externe)
Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 to 180 °F (-46 to 82 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde et matériau de la pince : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil et le matériau de la pince sont conçus pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 180 °F (82 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.
Délai de stabilisation : moins de 60 secondes.

ATEXT10 - 10’ Extension Cable
ATEXT10 - Câble d'extension de 3 m (10 pieds)

L'ATEXT10 est un câble d'extension pour thermocouple de type K conçu pour vous aider à atteindre des zones plus éloignées lors des relevés de températures. Il mesure 3 m (10 pieds) de longueur et possède un port de type K femelle à une extrémité et une prise mâle à l'autre. Il est idéal pour une utilisation avec des thermocouples rigides.

Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. Le revêtement en Teflon FEP de 24 GA ( 0,020 ) est conçu pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 400 °F (204 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle pour thermocouple type K, mini-fiche femelle pour thermocouple de type K.

ATF1 - Rod K-Type Thermocouple for Fluids
ATF1 - Thermocouple de type K à tige pour fluides

Le thermocouple de type K à tige pour fluides ATF1 s'immerge dans des liquides pour en relever la température. Utilisez-le avec l'extension ATEXT10 pour faciliter la manœuvrabilité, en particulier avec des thermomètres équipés de prises de type K sur l'avant du multimètre. La tige peut résister à des températures élevées allant jusqu'à 1 472 °F (800 °C). Il mesure également la température de l'air. La pointe du cône peut percer des semi-solides tels que de la nourriture, mais n'est pas assez tranchante pour percer des conduites. L'ATF1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K.

Précision : ±3 °F (-40 - 707 °F) ; ±1,5 °C (-40 - 375 °C), ±0,4 % (707 - 1472 °F) ; (375 - 800 °C)
Plage de températures : -40 à 1 472 °F (-40 à 800 °C)
Matériau de tige : pointe de la sonde en acier inoxydable.
Diamètre de tige : 0,32 cm (0,125 po)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde : 800 °C s'applique à la tige de métal seulement. La température maximale pour la poignée en plastique (bakélite) est de 392 °F (200 °C) et 221 °F (105 °C) pour le câble.
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

ATR1 - Piercing K-Type Thermocouple for Ventilation Ducts
ATR1 - Thermocouple de type K à aiguille pour conduit de ventilation

Le thermocouple de type K ATR1 est parfait pour relever la température de l'air circulant dans des conduits. La longue tige peut atteindre le centre des conduits pour relever précisément la température de l'air dans la totalité de la section. La grande poignée donne au technicien de CVCR assez de force pour percer des conduits souples à l'aide du bout pointu. L'ATR1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K.

Longueur de tige : 12 cm (4,75 po)
Diamètre de tige : 0,32 cm (0,125 po)
Longueur du câble de thermocouple : 122 cm (4 pieds)
Précision :
±1 °F (-238 à 32 °F) ; ±0,5 °C (-150 à 0 °C)
±3 °F (32 à 212 °F) ; ±1,5 °C (0 à 100 °C)
±4 °F (212 à 932 °F) ; ±2 (100 à 500 °C)
±6 °F (932 à 1 472 °F) ; ±3,2 °C (500 à 800 °C)
Plage de températures : -238 à 1 472 °F (-150 à 800 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

ATS1 - Disk K-Type Thermocouple for Surfaces
ATS1 - Thermocouple de type K à disque pour surfaces

Le thermocouple de type K ATS1 est idéal pour relever la température des surfaces planes. L'extrémité circulaire du thermocouple est conçue pour établir un bon contact thermique. Il n'existe pas de meilleure façon de relever la température d'une surface métallique plate que l'ATS1. L'infrarouge permet d'effectuer un relevé de température de proximité mais l'ATS1 est plus précis.
L'isolation en fibre de verre résiste à des températures élevées allant jusqu'à 900 °F (482 °C). L'ATS1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K.

Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 to 900 °F (-46 to 482 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil en fibre de verre est conçue pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 900 °F (482 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

ATWB1 - K-Type Wet Bulb (sock) Thermocouple with Alligator Clip
ATWB1 - Thermocouple de type K température humide avec pince crocodile

Le thermocouple de type K température humide ATWB1 peut s'accrocher à l'équipement de CVCR pour faciliter les tests en main libre. Mouillez la chaussette durable et accrochez-le au filtre évaporateur pour obtenir la mesure de thermomètre humide intérieur, et notamment trouver la température de sortie cible de l'évaporateur. Accrochez-le à un évent de retour pour relever la température de thermomètre humide intérieur, notamment pour calculer la surchauffe cible. L'ATWB1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K. Les techniciens de CVCR trouvent l'ATWB1 extrêmement utile pour journaliser des données ou effectuer des relevés en main libre.

L'attache permet de stocker le fil du thermocouple sur la prise. Il suffit simplement d'enrouler le fil en surplus autour de l'attache. Plus de fils embrouillé dans votre sac.

Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 to 150 °F (-46 to 66 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil est conçue pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 400 °F (204 °C) mais la chaussette peut être endommagée à des températures supérieures à 150 °F (66 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.

TC24 - Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 3/8” to 1 3/8” for Air Conditioning
ATC1 - Thermocouple à pince de serrage de 0,95 à 3,49 cm (3/8 à 1 3/8 po) pour climatisation

Thermocouple à pince de serrage de 0,95 à 3,49 cm (3/8 à 1 3/8 po) pour climatisation – ATC1

Le thermocouple à pince de serrage de type K ATC1 est utilisé pour relever la température de tuyaux ou de toute autre surface cylindrique à l'intérieur de sa mâchoire d'une ouverture de 0,95 à 3,49 cm (3/8 à 1 3/8 po). L'utilisation d'un thermocouple à pince de serrage facilite grandement les relevés de surchauffe et de sous-refroidissement. Utilisez l'ATC1 avec la plupart des unités de climatisation. L'ATC1 peut être utilisé avec tous nos multimètres de mesure de température et tout thermomètre acceptant un thermocouple de type K.

Le capteur est pratiquement isolé des conditions ambiantes, ce qui permet au thermocouple de relever la température réelle de la conduite tant qu'il y est accroché. La grande surface du capteur augmente la force de serrage pour aider le capteur à atteindre la bonne température en 30 secondes. La mâchoire est conçue spécialement pour la climatisation. Sa capacité de serrage vous permet donc de relever la température de tuyaux qui sont fixés à tout angle aux murs ou à d'autres surfaces.

Ouverture de la mâchoire : diamètre de 0,95 à 3,49 cm (3/8 à 1 3/8 po) (diamètre externe)
Précision : +/- 4 °F (2 °C) ; ±1 °F (0,5 °C) après étalonnage sur site, 32 to 176 °F (0 to 80 °C)
Plage de températures : -50 à 257 °F (-46 à 125 °C)
Conducteurs de thermocouple : nickel chrome/nickel aluminium de type K.
Isolation de sonde et matériau de la pince : l'étalonnage et l'atmosphère affecteront la température maximale utile dans les applications. L'isolation du fil et le matériau de la pince sont conçus pour résister à une utilisation maximale en continu à 257 °F (125 °C).
Prise : mini-fiche mâle de thermocouple de type K.
Délai de stabilisation : moins de 30 secondes.

Thermocouples

Fieldpiece Instrument’s K- type thermocouples, sometimes known as Type-K thermocouples, combine features and functions to handle most HVACR temperature measurement applications. Our line of rugged k-type pipe-clamp thermocouples for HVACR have a snub-nose design and increased jaw strength to hug pipes and maximize thermal contact. Fieldpiece k-type wrap-tab beaded thermocouples let you choose the amount of the lead you need and stores the rest, and the optional alligator clip model easily attaches to the outside of the condenser for outdoor dry bulb measurements. The high temperature line of thermocouples can take the heat whether it’s a flue temperature measurement, piercing flexible ducts, and grill temperature measurements.


ATA1 - K-Type Thermocouple with Alligator Clip
ATA1 - K-Type Thermocouple with Alligator Clip

The ATA1, K-type thermocouple can clip to HVACR equipment for convenient placement and hands free testing. Clip to condenser fins for accurate outdoor dry bulb measurement – great for finding target superheat. Clip to evaporator filters for indoor dry bulb – great for finding target evaporator exit temperature. Clip to supply vents for dry bulb supply temperature. The ATA1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple. HVACR technicians find the ATA1 extremely helpful when data logging or anytime an extra hand is needed. The wrap-tab allows the thermocouple wire to conveniently store on the plug. Just wrap the excess wire around the wrap-tab. No more tangled messes in your tool bag.

SPECIFICATIONS

Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 400ºF (-46 to 204°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The wire insulation is designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 400°F (204°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

ATAF1 - High Temperature K-Type Thermocouple with Alligator Clip
ATAF1 - High Temperature K-Type Thermocouple with Alligator Clip

The ATAF1, K-type thermocouple clips to HVAC/R equipment for convenient placement and hands free testing. Fiberglass insulation withstands high temperatures up to 900°F. Clip it to residential and commercial ovens, broilers, boilers or any other high temperature application. You can also clip it to condenser fins when finding target superheat, evaporator filters, or hard to reach supply vents. The ATAF1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple. The convenient alligator clip is a great time saver when data logging or anytime an extra hand is needed. Great for meters with a 1000°F range.

The wrap-tab allows the thermocouple wire to conveniently store on the plug. Just wrap the excess wire around the wrap-tab. No more tangles.

SPECIFICATIONS

Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 900ºF (-46 to 482°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The fiberglass wire insulation is designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 900°F (482°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

ATB1 - K-Type Thermocouple
ATB1 - K-Type Thermocouple

The ATB1, K-type bead thermocouple is used to take temperatures of air, surfaces, or liquids up to 400°F. Use the ATB1 for outdoor dry bulb temperatures when finding target superheat. The ATB1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple.

The wrap-tab allows the thermocouple wire to conveniently store on the plug. Just wrap the excess wire around the wrap-tab and feed it through one of the eyes. Keep a few of them set at different lengths for fast, job-specific, switching between thermocouples. No more tangled messes in your tool bag.

SPECIFICATIONS

Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 400ºF (-46 to 204°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The wire insulation is designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 400°F (204°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

ATBF1 - High Temperature K-Type Thermocouple
ATBF1 - High Temperature K-Type Thermocouple

The ATBF1, K-type thermocouple's fiberglass insulation withstands high temperatures up to 900°F. The ATBF1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple. Great for meters with a 1000°F range.

SPECIFICATIONS

Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 900ºF (-46 to 482°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The fiberglass wire insulation is designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 900°F (482°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

ATC1R - Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 1/8” to 3/4” for Refrigeration
ATC1R - Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 1/8” to 3/4” for Refrigeration

The ATC1R, K-type, pipe clamp thermocouple is used to take temperatures of pipes or any other cylindrical surface within its 1/8” to 3/4” jaw range. Using a pipe clamp thermocouple greatly facilitates taking superheat or subcooling measurements. Use the ATC1R for most refrigeration units. The ATC1R can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple.

The sensor is virtually isolated from ambient conditions, allowing the thermocouple to read the true pipe temperature for as long as it is attached. The sensor’s large surface area and increased clamping force help the sensor reach the correct temperature within 30 seconds. Because the jaw is designed for HVAC/R, its clamping ability lets you measure temperatures of pipes that are fixed, at any angle, to walls or other surfaces.

SPECIFICATIONS

ATC1R jaw range: 1/8” to3/4” pipe diameter (outside diameter)
Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 257ºF (-46 to 125°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation and clamp material: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The wire insulation and clamp material are designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 257°F (125°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.
Typical stabilization time: less than 30 seconds.

ATC2 - Large Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 3/8” to 2 1/4” for Air Conditioning
ATC2 - Large Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 3/8” to 2 1/4” for Air Conditioning

The ATC2, K-type, pipe clamp thermocouple is used to take temperatures of medium to large pipes or any other cylindrical surface within its 3/8” to 2 1/4” jaw range. Using a pipe clamp thermocouple greatly facilitates taking superheat or subcooling measurements. Use the ATC2 for most A/C units. The ATC2 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple.

Because the jaw is designed for HVAC/R, its clamping ability lets you measure temperatures of pipes that are fixed, at any angle, to walls or other surfaces. The sensor reaches correct temperature within a minute.

SPECIFICATIONS

ATC2 jaw range: 3/8” to 2 1/4” pipe diameter (outside diameter)
Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 180ºF (-46 to 82°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation and clamp material: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The wire insulation and clamp material are designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 180°F (82°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.
Typical stabilization time: less than 60 seconds.

ATEXT10 - 10’ Extension Cable
ATEXT10 - 10’ Extension Cable

The ATEXT10 is a K-type thermocouple extension cable designed to give you that extra reach you need when measuring temperatures. It's 10' in length and has a female k-type port on one end and the male plug on the other. It's great for use with rigid thermocouples.

SPECIFICATIONS

Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Insulation: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The 24 GA ( .020 ) Teflon FEP coating is designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 400°F ( 204°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug,K-type thermocouple female mini plug .

ATF1 - Rod K-Type Thermocouple for Fluids
ATF1 - Rod K-Type Thermocouple for Fluids

The ATF1 is a K-type rod thermocouple for submerging into liquids and measuring temperature. Use with the ATEXT10 extension for easier maneuverability – especially with thermometers with K-type jacks on the face of the meter. The rod can withstand high temperatures up to 1472°F. Measures air temperature too. The cone tip can help in piercing semi-solids such as food, but it’s not sharp enough for piercing ductwork. The ATF1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple.

SPECIFICATIONS

Accuracy: ±3°F (-40 - 707°F); ±1.5°C (-40 - 375°C), ±0.4% (707 - 1472°F); (375 - 800°C)
Temperature range: -40°F – 1472°F (-40°C – 800°C)
Rod Material: Stainless steel probe tip.
Rod Diameter: 0.125 inches.
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation: 800°C applies to metal rod only. Max temperature for plastic handle (Bakelite) is 392°F (200°C) and 221°F (105°C) for cable.
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

ATR1 - Piercing K-Type Thermocouple for Ventilation Ducts
ATR1 - Piercing K-Type Thermocouple for Ventilation Ducts

The ATR1, K-type thermocouple is perfect for testing the temperature of air flowing through ductwork. The long rod can reach the middle of ducts for accurate air temperature readings of the entire cross-section. The large handle gives the HVAC/R technician the leverage to push the sharp tip through soft ducts. The ATR1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple.

SPECIFICATIONS

Rod length: 4.75 inches
Rod diameter: 0.125 inches
Thermocouple cable length: 4 feet
Accuracy:
±1°F (-238 - 32°F); ±0.5°C (-150 - 0°C)
±3°F (32 - 212°F); ±1.5°C (0 - 100°C)
±4°F (212 - 932°F); ±2 (100 - 500°C)
±6°F (932 - 1472°F); ±3.2°C (500 - 800°C)
Temperature range: -238°F – 1472°F (-150°C – 800°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

ATS1 - Disk K-Type Thermocouple for Surfaces
ATS1 - Disk K-Type Thermocouple for Surfaces

The ATS1, K-type thermocouple is great for measuring the temperature of flat surfaces. The disk tip on the thermocouple is designed to establish good thermal contact. There’s no better way to measure a flat metal surface than the ATS1. Infrared gets a close temperature measurement but the ATS1 is more accurate.
Fiberglass insulation withstands high temperatures up to 900°F. The ATS1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple.

SPECIFICATIONS

Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 900ºF (-46 to 482°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The fiberglass wire insulation is designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 900°F (482°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

ATWB1 - K-Type Wet Bulb (sock) Thermocouple with Alligator Clip
ATWB1 - K-Type Wet Bulb (sock) Thermocouple with Alligator Clip

The ATWB1, K-type wet bulb thermocouple can clip to HVAC/R equipment for convenient placement and hands free testing. Wet the durable sock and clip to evaporator filters for indoor wet bulb – great for finding target evaporator exit temperature. Clip to return vents for indoor wet bulb temperature – great for target superheat calculations. The ATWB1 can be used with any of our meters that measure temperature and any thermometer accepting a K-type thermocouple. HVAC/R technicians find the ATWB1 extremely helpful when data logging or anytime an extra hand is needed.

The wrap-tab allows the thermocouple wire to conveniently store on the plug. Just wrap the excess wire around the wrap-tab. No more tangled messes in your tool bag.

SPECIFICATIONS

Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration, 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 150ºF (-46 to 66°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The wire insulation is designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 400°F (204°C ) but the sock may become damaged at temperatures above 150°F.
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.

TC24 - Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 3/8” to 1 3/8” for Air Conditioning
TC24 - Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 3/8” to 1 3/8” for Air Conditioning

Pipe-Clamp Thermocouple 3/8” to 1 3/8” for Air Conditioning – TC24

Accuracy and Speed
Get your pipe temperatures fast. A new sensor gives accurate readings, even in hot and windy conditions. Use the TC24 Pipe Clamp Type K Thermocouple to take temperatures of pipes or any other cylindrical surface between 3/8" and 1 3/8".

The clamping range covers most sizes seen in residential and light commercial cooling systems. Connect to any thermometer with a Type K thermocouple jack.

The sensor is specifically designed for pipe temperature readings. Readings are extremely accurate and fast. Easily measure temperatures of pipes that are fixed, at any angle, to walls or other surfaces.

SPECIFICATIONS

TC24 jaw range: 3/8” to 1 3/8” pipe diameter (outside diameter)
Accuracy: +/- 4ºF (2°C) ; ±1°F (0.5°C) after field calibration (meets California's Title 24 specifications), 32 to 176ºF (0 to 80°C)
Temperature range: -50 to 257ºF (-46 to 125°C)
Thermocouple conductors: K-type nickel chromium/nickel aluminum.
Probe insulation and clamp material: Calibration and atmosphere will affect maximum useful temperature in applications. The wire insulation and clamp material are designed to withstand a maximum continuous use at 257°F (125°C).
Plug: K-type thermocouple male mini plug.
Typical stabilization time: less than 30 seconds.